[ View Full Version Of This Page ]

ever heard of those free xbox 360 sites??

All Forums » Off Topic » ever heard of those free xbox 360 sites??

kahnvict850
5/10/2008 11:40:11 PM
hey, i just saw some youtube video showing people getting free gifts from a place called trainn,  something like transcendent innovations or something like that, has anyone ever dealt with these people or heard anything about it? the videos on youtube seem very conviencing that they are for real.  what if anything have you guys heard?
finch13
5/11/2008 12:58:24 AM
It's probably one of those chain thing where you have to invite 10 people and they have to invite 10 people and so on. It's really not as easy as it sounds.

I would get rid of my 360 since I never play it, but there's always that one day out of the year when I actually play...
kahnvict850
5/11/2008 8:45:08 AM
well heck, sell me yours  for cheap then!!!
kahnvict850
5/11/2008 8:46:53 AM
also i just signed up for it. it is a chain type thing, i have to refer 9 people, they have to sign up and complete one "offer" , surely i know 9 people that can do this for me, i know i can think of atleast 4 off the top of my head, anyways, i'll keep you guys posted.
nafango2
5/11/2008 2:38:46 PM
dont waste your time, as its hard to find 9 people willing to waste theirs.
kahnvict850
5/11/2008 4:37:15 PM
do you have first hand knowledge that this is a waste of time????  seems to be alot of videos on youtube many of them are people who are providing checks and boxes with shipping info coming from this company trainn, they are begging basically for people to be their referal, highly doubt they would be asking for referals for something they knew didn't work, one guy showed proof of recieving a 360 elite, psp, ps3 , and a check he got for the wii that was not available, i believe it to be legit, not to mention there is also a video from a newscast from mtv talking with the owners of this company, and saying that it is legit, i was just wondering had anyone on here actually done it, all i did was sign up on the website, then i picked an offer, the stamps.com one, it's a free 4 week trial to stamps.com and it includes $5 worth of postage that you print out, all you have to do to keep your credit for that offer is keep the trial for 21 days , so at 22 days i am going to cancel my membership to stamps.com, so basically all it cost me to find out if it is legit or not, is my time to do it, which was about 10 minutes, plus i get 5 bucks in free postage , it's win win, i didn't even put my credit card in the stamps.com membership, i bought a 10 buck visa gift card and used that, so not only did it not cost me anything i also kept my own card info out of it!!!  i'll let you guys know if it is legit or not and if i really do recieve my 360 elite or not, and if anyone wishes to help me out and be my referal  pm me and i'll walk you through how to do it,  thanks
finch13
5/11/2008 5:57:57 PM

quote:

ORIGINAL: kahnvict850

well heck, sell me yours  for cheap then!!!


Because I know as soon as I sell it a game is going to come out that I just have to play and I won't have it. Plus, there's no way in hell I'm going to get anywhere near what I paid for it, they depreciate waaaay too fast.
kahnvict850
5/11/2008 6:06:39 PM
yea that is true, and i believe in june or july they are planning another price drop, so they are gonna be even worse on holding up value
Related Threads

[ View Full Version Of This Page ]

Return to the Honda Accord Forum home page - Archive Home