Go Back   Honda Accord Forum - Honda Accord Enthusiast Forums > Your Ride > Appearance
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?
Search

Welcome to the Honda Accord Forum - Honda Accord Enthusiast Forums.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-03-2007, 05:49 PM

Default Re-Touching Clear Coat Spotting

I'm no novice to the investigation of Clear Coat delamination. Search for "Clear Coat" to see how Some Honda's have been know to have the Clear Coat peel and spot in certain areas of the car. My clear coat issue is on my Roof (two Big spots behind sunroof) and on my trunk (smaller spots throughout)

Chances are, it's gonna spread to the hood. Now, I'm not spending 1500 - 2000 on a proper paint job, nor am I settling for Macco's. I'll sonner not do anything, but If I'm gonna do nothing, well, why not try something in the DIY frame of mind.

How about re-touch those areas. Is this even an option? I know my car's color: G-83P3, euclyptas Green. I know I can get my color matched from http://www.paintscratch.com/ or one of the touchup paint sites.

I figure, even if the color is off a slight bit, it's on the roof (as this is the priority due from the severity of the clear coat delamination). I see some of these touch-up paints come with clear coat spray.

Any suggestions or commentary towards this notion?

thanks
This ad is not displayed to registered members.
Register your free account today and become a member on Honda Accord Forum!
AEM SRI
Exedy Clutch
NGK irridiums (replacing with the regular NGKs soon)
Honda MTF
Old 04-04-2007, 05:06 PM

Default RE: Re-Touching Clear Coat Spotting

up
AEM SRI
Exedy Clutch
Honda MTF
Old 04-04-2007, 07:28 PM