Error after entering 5 digit radio code? - Honda Accord Forum - Honda Accord Enthusiast Forums


Reply
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 09-22-2007, 10:44 PM
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location:
Posts: 132
Default Error after entering 5 digit radio code?

So i'm getting an error after i enter the 5 digit radio code. any ideas of what this mite be? I mean it might be the wrong 5 digits but its on a lefit anti theft card taht i received with the car. THanks!!

Adam
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-22-2007, 11:49 PM
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location:
Posts: 430
Default RE: Error after entering 5 digit radio code?

if it says error then it's the wrong code.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-23-2007, 12:22 AM
Been Around A Long Time Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 2,631
Default RE: Error after entering 5 digit radio code?

are you entering it right?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-23-2007, 06:48 AM
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location:
Posts: 132
Default RE: Error after entering 5 digit radio code?

hmmm. smaglik how do you enter it right? i just thought u press the numbers on the radio. correct me if I'm rong. I use the Preset numbers...

Adam
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-23-2007, 08:31 AM
WheelBrokerAng's Avatar
Administrator
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Canton/Massillon, Ohio 44646
Posts: 30,436
Default RE: Error after entering 5 digit radio code?

Hi DJ...
My guess is that it must be the wrong code that you have, Dont mind
Smaglik...he means well and he just loves to post things..get's his post count up higher that way [sm=happybounce.gif]

WheelBrokerAng
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-23-2007, 09:20 AM
Been Around A Long Time Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 2,631
Default RE: Error after entering 5 digit radio code?

Quote:
ORIGINAL: WheelBrokerAng

Hi DJ...
My guess is that it must be the wrong code that you have, Dont mind
Smaglik...he means well and he just loves to post things..get's his post count up higher that way [sm=happybounce.gif]

WheelBrokerAng
for you angelo...

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-23-2007, 02:53 PM
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location:
Posts: 132
Default RE: Error after entering 5 digit radio code?

icic. could i call any honda dealer about this problem? Cause i bought my car at a auction not at a dealer.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-25-2007, 02:28 PM
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 18
Default RE: Error after entering 5 digit radio code?

Quote:
So i'm getting an error after i enter the 5 digit radio code. any ideas of what this mite be? I mean it might be the wrong 5 digits but its on a lefit anti theft card taht i received with the car. THanks!!
Adam,

First of all to make sure your code is correct for your car you should be able to go toany Honda Dealership and they will look up your VIN and print out your code for free.

However, if you put in the wrong code more than a certain amount of times (3 or so) It will not let you put in the code at all. So, if this is the case and you want to retrya code....preferably thecode that you know is rightthat you get from the dealer. To be able to reentera code you will need to disconnect yournegative battery terminal forat least 30 secs. That should reset the radio so that you can reeenter. Hope this helps

Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-25-2007, 02:41 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Montana
Posts: 6,290
Default RE: Error after entering 5 digit radio code?

Quote:
ORIGINAL: Dj Insanity

icic. could i call any honda dealer about this problem? Cause i bought my car at a auction not at a dealer.
Place of purchase shouldn't matter. If it's a honda a honda dealer should support/service it for you.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-26-2007, 12:13 PM
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location:
Posts: 132
Default RE: Error after entering 5 digit radio code?

Ok Thanks. I called the dealer by my house and the place where you purchased it does matter. (Don't worry it sounds like im trying to be a butthole but im not jsut letting you know ). It matters cause if you bought it at there dealer they have your car in there system and they can just look up your VIN number to get your security code. But if you arent in there system then they charge 110 bucks to take out the radio and look at the serial number and then base that on the code. Just letting you guys know!!

Adam
Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply

Related Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Speedometer error, acceptable error? BigShelby General Tech Help 16 12-18-2015 10:36 PM
Radio won't work after entering code - all static! brownaddesign Audio/Visual Electronics 2 02-01-2013 08:17 PM
P1399 and P0301 error code after cleaning EGR passage ways geoffm1234 General Tech Help 18 07-20-2012 11:12 PM
Error P0141 - Replace Oxygen Sensor, still getting error... CasualObserver General Tech Help 2 12-14-2006 03:06 AM
The Defiant Digit remington870_20ga Off Topic 2 05-21-2005 04:26 AM


Tags
1995, 95, accor, accord, audio, code, codes, enter, entering, error, honda, presets, radio, read, reset, stand

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:13 AM.