General Tech Help Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Help needed in installing fog/driving lights for 97 accord

Search this Thread

Old 10-26-2010, 09:13 PM
Default Help needed in installing fog/driving lights for 97 accord

I have a 97 accord LX V6.
I have seen a couple of accords from this generation with fog lights. I do not think there is any fog light assembly(may be dealer option) installed in my car.

I am thinking to put on some fog/driving lights, because here in colorado, driving in winter with snow gets pretty bad. And the driving lights make the car look good too.

I am pretty good with wires, but bad with drilling.
I saw some small round driving lights in WALMART(I know you are going to say, dont do walmart stuff).
I am just giving example, and I want to go the cheaper way, I am a student, cant afford expensive mods. May be ebay. But I want to know the specs first.

A couple of questions:
1. Is there any internal wiring in this model (97 accord LX v6) so I can just bolt on the driving lights.
2. Where to mount them on the front bumper cover? Want to mount it in the air duct below the bumper cover(conventional)
3. Planning to use the dummy button for dealer option sunroof next to the cruise button(no sun roof in mine).
4. I guess I can tap to the radio remote wire for the ON when car is running, or may be the headlight fuse(do not know the location).
5. What would be the specifications of the bulb/lights/wires/harness(if required) needed?

If anyone has any instructions on it, I would greatly appreciate it.

I just finished to add an amp and sub to the car thanks to keep_the_hope_alive for his simple instructions.

Old 10-28-2010, 07:43 PM

bump. Anyone got any info on this?

DO not Bump in the Forums Please...
it wastes time and space...

Old 10-29-2010, 02:21 PM
Administrator