Go Back   Honda Accord Forum - Honda Accord Enthusiast Forums > General > General Tech Help
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?
Search

Welcome to the Honda Accord Forum - Honda Accord Enthusiast Forums.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-25-2010, 04:21 PM

Exclamation 1996 Accord with a no start problem but has a new battery

So im a newbie to the forums. But i do know my fair share of cars. I have a 96 accord ex 4cyl. This morning it started and ran fine. I come home this afternoon to start it to go somewhere and no start/no electrical period. I jumped it with the family SUV and it started.(no starter problem) The battery was replace september 2010(last month). I got the battery tested and its fine. But i try to start it up for AAP(Advance Auto parts) to continue the test and no start again. also if it means anything the lights for gear select flash for about 5 seconds but stop and during that time the clicker for hazards also click but the hazards dont flash. Any ideas?
This ad is not displayed to registered members.
Register your free account today and become a member on Honda Accord Forum!
Old 10-25-2010, 05:48 PM
Administrator

www.patriotfiles.org WheelBrokerAng TheWheelBroker Retired Now wheelbrokerang
Send a message via AIM to WheelBrokerAng Send a message via Yahoo to WheelBrokerAng Send a message via Skype™ to WheelBrokerAng
Arrow

Did you check battery cables for cracks and corrision before you put them back on...?
Also Maybe starter solenid not good
Also Bad ignition switch....

There are other things to check also..get a haynes maint book from AutoZone...
Attached Images
File Type: jpg TSWstrip_gunmetal_thumb_lyd.jpg (3.0 KB, 31 views)