General Tech Help Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.

94 Accord Hesitation Problem

Old 08-07-2011, 09:43 PM
Newest Of Newbies
Default 94 Accord Hesitation Problem

I'm also having a problem similar to this with a 94 accord ex has the vtec 2.2l, I notice my idle is low maybe 200 at times but other times its fine. BUT when I reach 3 grand it starts to sputter and the check engine light comes on. I just bought the accord yesterday figured it would be a good learner. I have some experience but not alot any advice? Also my instrument panel light doesn't work. I figured it was a blown bulb because the indicator lights work turn signal ac light all that good stuff. Today a bought something to plug into my lighter that would light the dash but found out I get no power to that either. This leaves me thinking it's a fuse or dimmer hopefully instead of the bulb now. I haven't had time to check yet but would you all agree or should I check else where.

Old 08-07-2011, 11:56 PM
Super Moderator

Zombsta - open the thread on top of the gen tech help forum called common diy threads. Open the thread about checking engine codes. Post the code on here. There is also a link for shop manuals where you can download a 94 shop manual.

The electrical problem sounds like a blown fuse. There is a fuse box under the driver's dash and one in the engine bay that you should check. Hopefully the fuse doesn't keep blowing once you replace it. If it does, you will have to start narrowing down the short that is drawing too much power.

Old 08-08-2011, 11:56 AM
Newest Of Newbies