General Tech Help Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Radiator fan & AC Fan On 94'

Search this Thread

Old 01-22-2006, 10:44 PM
Default Radiator fan & AC Fan On 94'

Hi all. I am newbie here so be gentle..lol. Also a newbie to the Honda Accord series. Use to own earlier Preludes, but it has been a while. Anyhow, I just bought a used 94 Honda Accord LX 4 door sedan with AC and 2.2. Here is what is NOT happening. None of the fans are coming on at all. Now, I know the guy I bought it from, and he had just replaced the radiator about a month and a half ago, which means he had to wire back up the fans. Naturally, I am thinkin he has now got the wiring messed up, but I am not sure. Anyhow, here is the tests I have performed and the results.

1) Check the fuses and relay under hood - GOOD

2) Now my thinking is maybe the thermostat switch is bad, so I pulled off the electrical cap that attaches to it, started my car and jumped/bypassed the switch by inserting a bent paperclip into the two sockets in the electrial connector. As soon as I do this, BOTH fans start spinning away...so now I am thinkin time to get a new thermostat switch, so I do.

3) Put in my new switch, and guess what. Still does not work. I started the car and let it warm up, and the passenger side fan does not come on at all. So then I decided to test the drivers side fan by turning on the AC...it also does not come on. So now I am puzzled...

This is where I need you guys to help step in and give me some guidance. I don't know what else to do. I know the fan motors work, and I have a brand new thermo. switch...so, how do I go about getting it right.

Also, could someone suggest a great online place to buy parts from, and not just exterior, but interior like ashtrays, consoles, molding, etc....

Thank alot

peace out,
daddy

Old 01-23-2006, 02:21 AM
Been Around A Long Time Member
Default RE: Radiator fan & AC Fan On 94'