General Tech Help Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

VSA light, no power, P2176 & P0134

Search this Thread

Old 10-20-2016, 10:38 PM
Default VSA light, no power, P2176 & P0134

I've been off and on trying to fix this car for about 2 months and I feel as though i have searched the entire internet for an answer. I am hoping that i just don't know how to search the internet and i'm not very good at car and there is someone else who has seen/had this issue that can give me a suggestion that i have not already tried. I'm not really a car guy, i'm a computer guy but i've done minor work to just about every car i've owned. below is everything i've done. any fixes that i find for this car will be posted in this thread because this sucks:

Car specs:
2006' accord v6 3.0 EX

Issues:
VSA light on and check engine light on. Car gets no power when pressing the accelerator pedal when in D or R, and will only go to 3k rpm in P or N. Live data from OBD2 shows throttle position at 0% at all times.

Codes:
P2176 - Trouble Code: Throttle Actuator Control System - Idle Position Not Learned
P0134 - O2 Sensor Circuit No Activity Detected (Bank 1 Sensor 1)
The second OBD2 code (P0134) has been around since like a month after the car was bought. I do not think it is related.

Steps taken:
1. replaced brake pads, cleaned wheel speed sensor
2. Cleaned intake manifold, performed 'Idle learn procedure'
3. replaced accelerator pedal position sensor, performed 'idle learn procedure'
4. replaced throttle actuator control module relay with known good one

What happened: