Headers, Intake, & Exhaust Custom Exhaust? New Headers? Need Opinions on Intakes? Discuss making your Accord breathe better here.

so ive heard headers intake and exhaust is a waste of time unless?

Old 10-20-2015, 02:11 AM
Default so ive heard headers intake and exhaust is a waste of time unless?

You increase compression.....I have a 95 accord sohc vtec.. Would upgrading my Throttle body and fuel injectors help so the car would use the intake more efficient for the exhaust upgrade? I have basic knowledge of the car I've put coilovers entire exuast and intake have done all major services besides timing belt bye myself. So I can use tools but deff don't really know what I'm doing and I really like my car just would like to make a little faster..

Old 10-20-2015, 08:44 AM

Intake and exhaust are not a waste of time. Many will want to argue, I always state try it for yourself then talk all you want. Now my suggestion would be to upgrade youre coil and then save up for a proper aftermarket computer and pay for a tune. Then all these small but important upgrades can be maximized. Again not looking for an argument, I know these things to work, headers , exhaust, suspension and tune but it don't come cheap, but definitely cheaper than a V6 all day long.

Old 10-20-2015, 09:22 AM

Originally Posted by joselito7
Intake and exhaust are not a waste of time. Many will want to argue, I always state try it for yourself then talk all you want. Now my suggestion would be to upgrade youre coil and then save up for a proper aftermarket computer and pay for a tune. Then all these small but important upgrades can be maximized. Again not looking for an argument, I know these things to work, headers , exhaust, suspension and tune but it don't come cheap, but definitely cheaper than a V6 all day long.