Nitrous, Super Chargers, & Turbos All charged talk about going FAST.

Running WAYYY too rich with DSM's

Search this Thread

Old 04-20-2006, 05:30 PM
Default Running WAYYY too rich with DSM's

Alright gang, here's my latest dilema. Just installed some DSM 450cc injecotrs on my turbo accord and now it's running WAYYYYYYYYYYYYY too rich (surprise!!) I reset the ecu to try an make it relearn its self, and that seemed to help a little, but when I go for boost and the fmu starts to kick in, the motor just dies because of all that gas going in. And the idle is super rough.

should I reset the computer again? or maybe take out the FMU? Or maybe I need the SAFC my friend just sold.

I'm going to have to go back to OEM ones if I can't get this working before 6, since it's my only day to work on my car. What a cruel world... heh, thanks in advance for the help guys.-

Old 04-21-2006, 06:54 AM
Default RE: Running WAYYY too rich with DSM's

I'm by no means an expert, but maybe if I throw my ideas into it you can get something out of it. With that said, it's definitely worth reseting the ECU again and seeing if it learns. Make sure to let it idle for 10minutes and hope for the best. If that doesn't work, I'd suspect that the ECU or FMU is thinking that the stock injectors are still on there and if thats the case, the pressure required for the stock might be used for the new injectors still, which is gonna be causing that extra fuel going in. Don't happen to have any programming software or anything as of yet? Maybe that helped you think of the right answer? lol, good luck man.

Old 04-21-2006, 07:33 AM
Been Around A Long Time Member

put the old ones back in until you get it figured out.

Old 04-21-2006, 12:47 PM