Nitrous, Super Chargers, & Turbos All charged talk about going FAST.

twin turbo help

Search this Thread

Old 10-19-2005, 03:11 PM
Default twin turbo help

im kinda new to the turbo tech and specs but i do no most of the basics. i wuz wonderin if you gonna go the twin turbo route on your car if two differnt sized turbos is gonna be effective. a smaller one so there is less spool up and less lag, then a larger one to produce the heavy boost to really get goin. I thought i herd something like that somewhere so i thought id ask. thanks

Old 10-20-2005, 02:47 PM
Administrator
Default RE: twin turbo help

with what motor? when you have two turbos feeding into the same TB they would need to be the same size, but if youre running a system as on the 2JZ, where one turbo feeds the next turbo, which in turn feeds the TB, typically, yes, the first turbo is smaller, thus reducing spool time

Old 10-21-2005, 12:28 PM

I really don't know what motor it is. I gotta stock 96 accord lx 2door. i know it's a 2.0 4 banger but thats about it. where could i find out what motor it is??

Old 10-24-2005, 10:41 AM

Twin turbo on 4cyl...unnecessarily expensive and counterproductive. Twin turbo wouldn't be as safe and effective as a single turbo setup on your engine.

Old 10-24-2005, 03:44 PM
Administrator

6thgen is correct, a single turbo setup should be just fine for just about all street use.

Old 10-24-2005, 08:15 PM

Okay, thanks. Im lookin to get about 300 horses out of the engine. I know it will take alot more than just a turbo but that will help the numbers signifacantly. I am planning on redoin the entire engine, cams, gears, pullies, crank, valve springs, ect... Do you guys recomend any turbo kits in particular? I was kinda eyein the turbonetics turbo kit but am still resarchin so any suggestions will be takin with appreciation.
http://www.autopartswarehouse.com/pm...tics+Turbo+Kit

Old 10-25-2005, 11:37 AM