What turbo do I put in my accord?!? - Honda Accord Forum - Honda Accord Enthusiast Forums


Reply
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 05-11-2009, 08:36 PM
Shivo
Unregistered
 
Posts: n/a
Default What turbo do I put in my accord?!?

I have a 2006 Honda accord coupe. It has a 2.4 liter inline 4 cylinder I-vtec engine. I need to know what turbo my car can handle and what would be the best choice for it. Any help would be great I'm new to turbochargers and Im a little lost. Thanks a lot.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-12-2009, 08:39 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Junction City, WI
Posts: 194
Default

how much money are you willing to spend?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-12-2009, 03:03 PM
Shivo
Unregistered
 
Posts: n/a
Default

As much as I need to.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-12-2009, 03:25 PM
finch13's Avatar
Been Around A Long Time Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: St. Paul, MN
Posts: 7,381
Default

Take the car to a performance shop near you... they will take care of it.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-02-2009, 12:35 PM
Been Around A Long Time Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,969
Default

Take it to Crawford Performance. Anyone see the SICK job they did to the Gymkana2 STi (DCSports: Ken Block)?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-02-2009, 07:50 PM
Been Around A Long Time Member

 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Wayne, NJ
Posts: 6,213
Default

My engine is very similar to the K24. I am going to use a MHI TD05H/18G turbo for the stock engine, then GT3076R for the built one.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-03-2009, 01:30 PM
Been Around A Long Time Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,969
Default

Toyota engines are more torquey though.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-03-2009, 01:54 PM
finch13's Avatar
Been Around A Long Time Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: St. Paul, MN
Posts: 7,381
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 03Sleeper View Post
Take it to Crawford Performance. Anyone see the SICK job they did to the Gymkana2 STi (DCSports: Ken Block)?
My god. That thing... I can't even put words to it.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-04-2009, 08:10 AM
Been Around A Long Time Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,969
Default

That STi is basically tuned to perfection. Driver is mad skilled though...couple of drifts I thought he couldnt make it but the car powered through. Amazing.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-04-2009, 10:39 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: albany, ny
Posts: 12
Default

Turbonetics!

I'd put one on mine but there is no actual kit made for the 6 cylinders, and I don't feel like custom tuning it with someone who has never tuned a turbo on a 6 cylinder. Too many things could go wrong with inexperience, I should do some more digging.

Call Gearhead! Where are you located? They turbo'd a ford focus wagon that is now chewing up and spitting out everything on the road. Yes, I said focus wagon. lol
Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply

Related Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Turbo headers without turbo? cortzeigler General Tech Help 5 07-30-2012 01:58 PM
***Engine Swap***** 2000 Accord v6 3.0 engine put into 2002 accord Ex v6 3.0 2dr StatzFinest Engine & Internal 3 02-10-2008 11:32 AM
turbo or no turbo streetcustoms Nitrous, Super Chargers, & Turbos 10 11-01-2007 11:31 AM
F22 TURBO or H22 TURBO? Accordn2dis General Tech Help 1 09-05-2006 11:40 PM
96 V6 accord put on a/c belt latoilette General Tech Help 8 05-17-2006 02:35 AM


Tags
2006, 24, 99, accord, car, chargers, engines, forum, honda, litre, put, super, suspension, td05, turbo

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:25 PM.