Off Topic A place for you car junkies to boldly post off topic.

WAS Looking to buy a 2013 Accord, BUT...

Search this Thread

Old 01-22-2013, 05:15 PM
Newest Of Newbies
Default WAS Looking to buy a 2013 Accord, BUT...

Hi Everyone,
I'm brand new to Honda...
In April I'll be trading in my 2002 Chevy Blazer with 150,000 miles for a brand new car. I'm looking for something smaller, more fuel efficient, and nicer. After an exhausting search through all makes, models, etc.. I landed on the 2013 Honda Accord. That is until I did some poking around here. Now I'm not so sure the new model of Accord is ready/perfected enough for me to drop $30k on. The countless posts about the stereo, navi, blue tooth, audio/video features failing or not working properly almost right off the lot. Also there's a few posts regarding suspension, engine, and transmission issues.
Up until this morning I was a Honda convert (only owned chevy, ford, and toyota before). Now, I'm off that boat with all I've read here and online. Seems, of all the 2013 brands I'm searching I find more problems online with the 2013 accord than any other cars I've searched
Please give you honest thoughts. Both facts and opinions are welcome... Because as of today I'm back on the search for my new car. Talk me into getting back on the Honda bandwaggon!!!!

Old 01-23-2013, 09:53 AM
Newest Of Newbies

28 views and not one good reason hu?? Nice!

Old 01-23-2013, 11:40 AM
Super Moderator

Not sure how to answer it...

A forum like this is always gonna point out the problems. You don't get so many people posting just to say "I still love my car".

Having said that, I'm not shopping for a NEW car, so I've never even sat in a 2013 Accord. I still like Honda, on a general basis, but it's a different car today compared to the 1998 & 2003 I used to have.

Old 01-23-2013, 11:57 AM
Newest Of Newbies