Honda Accord Forum - Honda Accord Enthusiast Forums

Honda Accord Forum - Honda Accord Enthusiast Forums (https://www.hondaaccordforum.com/forum/)
-   Appearance (https://www.hondaaccordforum.com/forum/appearance-9/)
-   -   Newbie need help on mods (https://www.hondaaccordforum.com/forum/appearance-9/newbie-need-help-mods-58109/)

mel051075 01-31-2014 03:44 AM

Newbie need help on mods

Hi! I am new to Honda. I have a Honda Accord coupe 2011 2.4 engine. I am not a racer and will use the car for general trasport only. But once in a while I would want to let go.

I plan to have a simple mod project for it. Below is my plan:

1. car seats
2. wheels/tires
3. chip tuning
4. turbo kit
5. exhaust
6. intake

I need help/opinion on the below:

1. which should come first?
2. on tires, do I go big or maintain my tire sizes (225x55 r.17)?
3. drop in filter or CAI?

I really would appreciate your replies and comments nothing is a small idea for me.

Thanks in advance!

live2rice 01-31-2014 01:52 PM

Well any intake you buy for the car will have to change when its turboed.

as for the "chip tuning". The only option really is Kpro from hondata, which you'd have to check to see if they have a version for that year accord. Other than that its just stand alone units.

I'd stay with 17 or 18in rims, nothing bigger than that.

WheelBrokerAng 02-01-2014 12:09 AM

I agree with Rice on the tire and wheel size..19's and up are expensive and are easy to curbstone or bend with the chuck holes at least in my area.

mel051075 02-01-2014 01:25 AM

Originally Posted by live2rice (Post 340014)
Well any intake you buy for the car will have to change when its turboed.

as for the "chip tuning". The only option really is Kpro from hondata, which you'd have to check to see if they have a version for that year accord. Other than that its just stand alone units.

I'd stay with 17 or 18in rims, nothing bigger than that.

sorry but where do i find Kpro?

mel051075 02-01-2014 01:26 AM