Honda Accord Forum - Honda Accord Enthusiast Forums

Honda Accord Forum - Honda Accord Enthusiast Forums (https://www.hondaaccordforum.com/forum/)
-   Appearance (https://www.hondaaccordforum.com/forum/appearance-9/)
-   -   Rims (https://www.hondaaccordforum.com/forum/appearance-9/rims-11748/)

Ismene 08-13-2007 03:16 PM

Rims

What's goin on ya...I'm new to dis forum and also new to my ride...I just copped it bout 4 weeks ago. My question to ya iz...I noticed that my pickup isn't that strong...I would have to press my foot down in order to accelerate fast...what woul I have to do in order to increase my performance?

Ismene 08-13-2007 03:18 PM

RE: Rims

I also would like to know if an all black rim would look proper on an 2000 Honda accord ex...color metalic greyish

HuYnHness 08-13-2007 05:42 PM

performance mods: basic ones inclue intake/headers/exhaust or for more extreme performance slap a turbo on it.

and personally i think black rims look good on light colored cars

Briggz 08-13-2007 06:49 PM

Huynhness basicly covered the performance.. but yeah... black rims would look good. What kind are you thinking?... 5 spoke? 7 spoke?

Ismene 08-14-2007 03:42 PM

Imma beginner on cars frum da start...I always wanted to know about cars buh didnt have the resources...So I dont really know what you mean by "5 spoke"...buh can u explain dat out?

00AccordLX5spd 08-14-2007 03:51 PM

What they mean is 5 spokes coming out from the center of the wheel - like the spokes on a bycycle. Or 7 spokes coming out from the center.

Velocifero 08-14-2007 08:39 PM

ORIGINAL: Ismene

Imma beginner on cars frum da start...I always wanted to know about cars buh didnt have the resources...So I dont really know what you mean by "5 spoke"...buh can u explain dat out?
is there something wrong with your keyboard? why do you keep talking like that?

Briggz 08-14-2007 10:07 PM

Here are what 5 and 7 spoke rims look like...

[IMG]local://upfiles/8807/9F16B1A7BF7A4BA0AE5DBD9C87CB8B2E.jpg[/IMG]