Audio/Visual Electronics Wired up? Everyone's got some sort of electrical modification... let's hear about it here.

2000 Accord EX coupe

  #1  
Old 12-09-2010, 02:56 PM
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1
Default 2000 Accord EX coupe

Hey I just recently bought an accord(see title) and it has the stock radio/cd player in it. Can I wire subs/amp to it, or do I need to put a new deck in?
 
  #2  
Old 12-11-2010, 11:27 PM
keep_hope_alive's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Quad Cities, IL
Posts: 3,207
Default

you can wire up an amp to it, you can even snag a remote turn-on from it. it's not in the harness, but on the actual plug inside the factory radio, simply solder a wire on the inside.

you'll need an amp with high level inputs or you'll need to buy a Line Output Converter (LOC) since the factory head unit doesn't have RCA outputs.

course, it's very easy to replace the head unit in these cars. my build log (link in sig) should give you plenty of ideas.
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
ecat81
General Tech Help
6
09-09-2007 03:14 PM
juse10
Tires & Wheels
1
05-13-2006 06:39 AM
ploo
General Tech Help
0
05-01-2006 03:25 AM
juse10
Off Topic
5
12-27-2005 12:56 PM
juse10
New Member Area
0
12-13-2005 02:17 AM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: 2000 Accord EX coupe


Advertising

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.