Honda Accord Forum - Honda Accord Enthusiast Forums

Honda Accord Forum - Honda Accord Enthusiast Forums (https://www.hondaaccordforum.com/forum/)
-   Audio/Visual Electronics (https://www.hondaaccordforum.com/forum/audio-visual-electronics-10/)
-   -   2006 Acc - Amp Factory install? (https://www.hondaaccordforum.com/forum/audio-visual-electronics-10/2006-acc-amp-factory-install-44706/)

svb123 12-29-2011 04:02 PM

2006 Acc - Amp Factory install?

I recently purchased a JL JX1000/1D mono amplifier, ported enclosure and 4 gauge Bassworx wiring kit to go along with my previously purchased sub.

I installed my previous amp and sub on my old car that was stolen so I have some knowledge, but limited. Budget is also limited.

I am hoping to install this setup with a single sub to my factory deck but I am willing to buy a harness and after-market deck if necessary. I have read many threads and posts and am still confused about the approach to take with my vehicle.

1) Will I need to buy a line output converter for my factory deck? How will sound quality be affected? Does it matter how many channels?

2) If quality is poor with the factory deck, would it be recommended to purchase something like a cleansweep, or should I just buy a after-market deck and harness?

Any other input and/or advice would be greatly appreciated, thanks for the help.

crispin 12-29-2011 04:11 PM

for just running a sub you will need a LOC (Line Output Converter)

The sound quality will be fine from the factory deck you do not need to replace it.

svb123 12-29-2011 04:18 PM

Will any LOC do? Does it matter what the watt's are or if it is a speaker level converter?

svb123 12-29-2011 04:31 PM

I noticed my amp has a connector for "Hi-level inputs" and Pre-outs.. Is this the same as LOC? If this is the case, will I have to run the wires from my factory deck all the way to my trunk to the amp?!?

crispin 12-29-2011 05:51 PM