Honda Accord Forum - Honda Accord Enthusiast Forums

Honda Accord Forum - Honda Accord Enthusiast Forums (https://www.hondaaccordforum.com/forum/)
-   Audio/Visual Electronics (https://www.hondaaccordforum.com/forum/audio-visual-electronics-10/)
-   -   Adding aftermarket radio to 2013 Accord EX-L sedan (https://www.hondaaccordforum.com/forum/audio-visual-electronics-10/adding-aftermarket-radio-2013-accord-ex-l-sedan-55799/)

XMan714 07-17-2013 11:51 AM

Adding aftermarket radio to 2013 Accord EX-L sedan

Hi everyone,

I'm new to the Accord forum and planning to purchase a 2013 Accord EX-L V6 sedan with the standard audio system. My plan is to completely upgrade the system by installing a single DIN Alpine head unit in the lower pocket of the console. All factory speakers will be replaced with aftermarket speakers. Aftermarket amps and subs will also be installed. I have a few questions.

1. I couldn't find any posts of anybody installing a single-DIN aftermarket radio on the new Accord. Can someone help me if they know of any?
2. Replacing the factory speakers I assume would mean I can forego the thread regarding disabling the Active Noise Cancellation (ANC)?

keep_hope_alive 07-17-2013 08:15 PM

i agree you want a totally independent audio system. ANC is no longer an issue.

I enjoy the new CDE-HD149BT and have a competition-level system.
2013 cars will have fewer examples, but anything is possible. I will look around.

XMan714 07-18-2013 07:57 AM

Thanks for the quick response! I'll likely get the CDE-149BT as my head unit. I have the CDA-117 in my 02 IS300 right now. Aside from the stupid usb drive "banking", it's a great head unit. Though I still believe Alpine is too far behind in customer feature requests for features and enhancements.