Honda Accord Forum - Honda Accord Enthusiast Forums

Honda Accord Forum - Honda Accord Enthusiast Forums (https://www.hondaaccordforum.com/forum/)
-   Audio/Visual Electronics (https://www.hondaaccordforum.com/forum/audio-visual-electronics-10/)
-   -   Which flip out touchscreen to get? (https://www.hondaaccordforum.com/forum/audio-visual-electronics-10/flip-out-touchscreen-get-19580/)

19Accord97 07-07-2008 04:17 PM

Which flip out touchscreen to get?

If things go accarding to plan I should be purchasing a flip out single DIN touchscreen. I was looking into a no name one but am now going to go with one of the following. I have basic knowledge as I know how to install everything and wire it up but I dont know much about touchscreens. The 3 I see on eBay are roughly the same price, but if you know of another one please feel free to let me know if its in the same price range. Also, I am wanting one with a modern looking display instead of a generic Times New Roman kind of look on the interface. None of them really have a great looking stereo really. Anyways, here we go.

Pioneer-
Likes: The volumes knob instead of buttons, has 4v preouts which is pretty good, pretty good brand
Dislikes: No bluetooth

Kenwood -
Dislikes: No volume knob, and no bluetooth, and I think the Kenwood looks like it sticks way out?

Clarion -
Dislikes: No volume knob and looks sort of ugly.

So what do you guys think? I really think bluetooth would be cool....but idk how much I would use it and the Clarion HU is sort of ugly. I want one that will last! And I am hoping I can change the background and cool stuff like that. Thanks!

19Accord97 07-07-2008 04:19 PM

RE: Which flip out touchscreen to get?

I just noticed the Kenwood is Navigation ready. I dont think the other ones are.... I would like GPS so I will have to check out the cost.

t00fatt 07-07-2008 04:26 PM