Honda Accord Forum - Honda Accord Enthusiast Forums

Honda Accord Forum - Honda Accord Enthusiast Forums (https://www.hondaaccordforum.com/forum/)
-   Audio/Visual Electronics (https://www.hondaaccordforum.com/forum/audio-visual-electronics-10/)
-   -   Honda Accord 2007 Audio System Replacement (https://www.hondaaccordforum.com/forum/audio-visual-electronics-10/honda-accord-2007-audio-system-replacement-63580/)

Mike937 07-14-2016 04:27 AM

Honda Accord 2007 Audio System Replacement

Hi everyone,

I've got myself a Honda Accord 2007 2.0 I-VTEC (CL7), recently. It's a European market Honda, as I live in Eastern Europe.
I'm a total newbie as far as car audio is concerned, so I've come to you for advice.

First of all, my car's got two speakers in the front doors and two on the back panel, that is, I don't have any speakers in the rear doors.
I would like to replace all of the speakers and add two in the rear doors, as well as to add a subwoofer in the trunk.

1. Would two speakers in the rear doors be an overkill?

Since the car doesn't have a receiver with a USB or bluetooth interface, I would like to replace it (or add another below the current one). My primary source of music would be a USB stick (which I've previously filled with mp3/flac music on my PC). Bluetooth would come in handy for hands-free telephony.

If I understand correctly, door speakers' dimensions are 6,5" and back panel are 6"x9"?

I plan to play music for about half an hour per day on average if that means anything to you.

So, I was thinking of getting these:
Subwoofer: Pioneer TS-WX305B TS-WX305B | Pioneer
Receiver: Pioneer DEH-X8700BT DEH-X8700BT | Pioneer
Door Speakers: Pioneer TS-Q172C TS-Q172C | Pioneer or
Pioneer TS-E171CI (component) TS-E171CI | Pioneer
Back panel speakers: Pioneer TS-A6933I TS-A6933I | Pioneer

2. I read elsewhere on the forum that back panel speakers could be redundant if there is a sub in the trunk?

3. Would that be a good pick? My budget is about $600.