Honda Accord Forum - Honda Accord Enthusiast Forums

Honda Accord Forum - Honda Accord Enthusiast Forums (https://www.hondaaccordforum.com/forum/)
-   Audio/Visual Electronics (https://www.hondaaccordforum.com/forum/audio-visual-electronics-10/)
-   -   I'm a novice, will my setup work out? (https://www.hondaaccordforum.com/forum/audio-visual-electronics-10/im-novice-will-my-setup-work-out-39620/)

Sgt.Mason.Willis 04-21-2011 08:06 PM

I'm a novice, will my setup work out?

ok so first off thank you for reading and hopefully giving advice. I'm on a budget and trying to set up an audio system as best i can with the money i have. so far i have a kenwood reciever kdcmp345u with some kicker ks600 two way coaxials up front and kicker ks69 two way 6x9s in the rear deck. I just bought a kicker CVR124 12'' rated 4 ohm and a kenwood monoblock amp kac8105d allegedly good for 500w rms at 2 ohm, which is what i will be running at. I bought a streetwires 4 gauge kit with supplied interconnects, rca cables whatever you want to call them. I havent set up the amp or subs yet obviously.

my question is will my setup thus far workout pretty well? I know im going to hear a lot of "buy another 4 channel amp or 2 2channels" but my question is will my SQ be decent as is? thanks in advance for any knowledgable advice you might give.

neophyte 04-21-2011 10:05 PM

the speakers will sound better than stock and the sub will sound fine. it will all work as you have it. you will, as you said, want to save up and amp those speakers eventually to really get the potential out of them. but if you hook everything up as you have it, it will sound better than stock and it will all work.