Audio/Visual Electronics Wired up? Everyone's got some sort of electrical modification... let's hear about it here.

My audio setup

Search this Thread

Old 10-30-2010, 04:24 AM
Newest Of Newbies
Default My audio setup

Just a heads up. I'm a car audio installer..If you need help just message me...maybe i could help....so this is what i've done to my 96

Pioneer Avic D3 Headunit with Ipod cable
Farenheit FlipDown
Infinity Kappa 6'5 in front
Alpine Type R 6x9's in the back
2 twelve inch MTX TC712's
MTX JH1200 Amp
Stinger 1.2 Farad cap
Raptor Battery Terminals

Old 10-30-2010, 09:27 AM
Super Moderator

lots and lots of pics help sell your abilities. do a detailed build photo log, showing every connection, every route, fabrication, etc.

see my build log for ideas (link in sig)

it's not what you have but how you install it that really matters.

Old 10-30-2010, 01:15 PM
Administrator

And keep_hope_alive is our Chief Installer..I said so right Rich

Old 10-31-2010, 04:54 AM
Newest Of Newbies

Hey KHA....You are really really good at what you do.....didn't know there was a master installer here...Sorry.....My system is installed in all stock locations....I just got the car....I just built my new sub enclosure last night. It's going to stay wood till spring till I can do the fiberglass work. I made a 4 cubic foot box tuned to 45 herts
by the way nice to meet you KHA

Old 10-31-2010, 11:05 AM
Super Moderator

i don't consider my self a "master installer", just a hobbyist. I'm an Acoustics Engineer/Electrical Engineer - at least that's what i do for a living. IMO, to be considered an "installer" you'd need your MECP certification in the appropriate sections. I have over 15 years experience in mobile installations, but for half of that i had no idea what i should have been doing. it's been a long learning experience.