Honda Accord Forum - Honda Accord Enthusiast Forums

Honda Accord Forum - Honda Accord Enthusiast Forums (https://www.hondaaccordforum.com/forum/)
-   Engine & Internal (https://www.hondaaccordforum.com/forum/engine-internal-11/)
-   -   stalling (https://www.hondaaccordforum.com/forum/engine-internal-11/stalling-61994/)

wetfoot 07-29-2015 07:25 AM

stalling

Hi fellow Honda owners. This is my first of many posts I'm afraid. Thought I was a pretty good mechanic until now but I'm learning "slowly" that I need HELP. I have a 98 accord ex 2.3 vtec that I love but every now and then she shuts off out of the blue. Usually when I'm coming to a stop. After one or sometimes two attempts she starts up and then runs fine. I got the codes for upper and lower oxygen sensors and replaced them (after market from ebay. At one point I got the code cyp sensor but I put new cap,wires and plugs. Would appreciate any info you guys have

WheelBrokerAng 07-30-2015 04:44 PM

** Welcome New Member **

2 Attachment(s)
Hi and Welcome to the HAF:)

What were the codes that you got when you tested your car..knowing them would help our members help You!.

WheelBrokerAng :)

wetfoot 08-01-2015 08:09 AM

I checked the codes and I'm getting P0135 and P0141 a circuit failure for both sensors. Coming home last night she would stall when I come to a stop or slow down. To get started again I had to hold the gas half way to the floor. Please help

TexasHonda 08-01-2015 11:00 AM

Check fuse 8 (15A) in the under/dash fuse/relay box. It supplies power common to both O2 heater circuits. Not usually a source of stalling/no-start, but need to fix these to be sure.

If fuse is good, then possible wiring problems, or ECU problem.

good luck

wetfoot 08-03-2015 05:01 AM