Honda Accord Forum - Honda Accord Enthusiast Forums

Honda Accord Forum - Honda Accord Enthusiast Forums (https://www.hondaaccordforum.com/forum/)
-   General Tech Help (https://www.hondaaccordforum.com/forum/general-tech-help-7/)
-   -   2002 Honda accord cruise control not work (https://www.hondaaccordforum.com/forum/general-tech-help-7/2002-honda-accord-cruise-control-not-work-49155/)

TDRJ 07-27-2012 11:18 PM

2002 Honda accord cruise control not work

The green light not comes on when I depress the cruise control on/off button.
Cruise control not work.
Can anyone help? Please please please give me some suggestions. I am a broke college student and cannot afford a shop. Thank you for your time and consideration. Any advice would be greatly appreciated!

my1st.honda93 07-28-2012 01:17 AM

check your fuses?you have two boxes 1 under the hood 2nd driver side bottom left foot kick panel

poorman212 07-28-2012 09:47 AM

1 Attachment(s)
Check the fuses as suggested. Looks like 6 and 9 are in play here.

Do you have a volt meter to test the switch?

TDRJ 07-31-2012 02:39 PM

Thank you guys. Today I try to Cruise control, it's work. But I didn't do any thing.

Dr. Drivability 07-31-2012 02:44 PM

Originally Posted by TDRJ (Post 290793)
I am a broke college student and cannot afford a shop. Thank you for your time and consideration. Any advice would be greatly appreciated!

broke college students need cruise control why? ;)

marty_gilbert2001 07-12-2015 02:59 PM

Check brake switch first