Honda Accord Forum - Honda Accord Enthusiast Forums

Honda Accord Forum - Honda Accord Enthusiast Forums (https://www.hondaaccordforum.com/forum/)
-   HAF Help & Suggestion Center (https://www.hondaaccordforum.com/forum/haf-help-suggestion-center-21/)
-   -   Facebook LIKE Button (https://www.hondaaccordforum.com/forum/haf-help-suggestion-center-21/facebook-like-button-34734/)

HondaAccordEX94 09-06-2010 11:30 PM

Facebook LIKE Button

As an Administrator of another forum, I try to find ways to advertise our board.

One way that I've found recently, that you guys may be interested in, is the LIKE button. You can make a LIKE button for any website. When you click LIKE it shows up on your page that you liked that website. For example, the board I'm an administrator on is a Lost Discussion Board. So when I made the button and liked it, on my Facebook profile it says "Jonathan likes LOST GENERAL BOARD".

If I had to Guess, it would say something like ".... Likes Honda Accord Forum" if you guys wanted to make one for this board. It's up to you. It's merely a suggestions. If you want to check it out, go to the following link:

http://developers.facebook.com/docs/...e/plugins/like

YOu can customize it, too. XD

WheelBrokerAng 09-11-2010 11:31 PM

I've decided against this because of too many hours already keeping out the trouble makers in the 3 forums I'm a Admin on already, not to meantion also being a moderator on 2 others... :)

HondaAccordEX94 09-12-2010 12:51 AM

Originally Posted by WheelBrokerAng (Post 215953)
I've decided against this because of too many hours already keeping out the trouble makers in the 3 forums I'm a Admin on already, not to meantion also being a moderator on 2 others... :)

Geez. You must be busy. It's a pain keeping trolls of off the ONE board that I'm an Admin off. I had my own board at one point and just shut it down because it was too much work. lol.

WheelBrokerAng 09-12-2010 01:27 AM