HAF Help & Suggestion Center Need help with HAF? Ask. Have a suggestion to better HAF? Tell us here.

New forum folder idea

Search this Thread

Old 01-09-2014, 07:43 AM
Default New forum folder idea

It would be great to see a motorsports thread for those interested discussing track days, drag racing etc. Unless I am blind, I just don't see one.

Old 01-09-2014, 10:16 AM
Super Moderator

I saw your post over in the regions forum, that's a good idea. Maybe that's the place for it, because after all it's only going to be interesting for people who are "sorta close" to the location.

Seems like most of us are more focused on helping with troubleshooting & repair. But I like the idea because track-days are FUN.

Old 01-09-2014, 10:27 AM

Agreed, to an extent. A post about events at a specific track are more relevant to those close, but as an instructor I have instructed folks from New York and Michigan at my home track in West Virginia.

My thought for the Motorsports forum was more general in nature. A place to discuss tire, shock, brake (etc), as well as general how-to's and other resources specific to driving your car on a track, around cones, or drag racing. A place to compare notes and get ideas on how to do it right.

This would not be about street racing, or any other illegal activity, but purely motorsports related talk.

Old 01-10-2014, 01:26 AM
Administrator

I believe that Jim had the correct answer for you..The regions is the best area for those kind of posts..that would be the areas that you or they would have the most interest..

WheelBrokerAng

Old 01-10-2014, 07:09 AM

Originally Posted by WheelBrokerAng
I believe that Jim had the correct answer for you..The regions is the best area for those kind of posts..that would be the areas that you or they would have the most interest..

WheelBrokerAng
It's your sandbox, I only play in it Thanks for the consideration.

Old 01-10-2014, 07:15 AM
Super Moderator