New Member Area Are you new? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride.

2002 accord trans leaking new guy trying to geti posting rite

Search this Thread

Old 12-04-2018, 12:01 PM
Question 2002 accord trans leaking new guy trying to geti posting rite

ok read instructions ,well mst of them I am a qualified mechanic of over 3o years have a new issue perplexing me and want a idea before I pull apart again.
2002 honda accord clutch replacement went as planned no issues now I have trans oil coming from bell housing as if it were being pumped out , ie a solid stream car drives and shifts fine clutch alignment was fine trany went in without binding the only thing incan think ofbis front seal but wow a copious amount of fluid anyone ever had this what did I miss?

Old 12-04-2018, 12:05 PM
Super Moderator

Originally Posted by chiefmopar
ok read instructions ,well mst of them I am a qualified mechanic of over 3o years have a new issue perplexing me and want a idea before I pull apart again.
2002 honda accord clutch replacement went as planned no issues now I have trans oil coming from bell housing as if it were being pumped out , ie a solid stream car drives and shifts fine clutch alignment was fine trany went in without binding the only thing incan think ofbis front seal but wow a copious amount of fluid anyone ever had this what did I miss?
What did you do to determine it was MTF versus engine oil from the rear main seal?

Old 12-04-2018, 07:57 PM

of course the mfg required fluid was used which has the smell of gear lube as well as is clear in color and was the fluid leaking .

Old 12-04-2018, 08:46 PM
Super Moderator

Originally Posted by chiefmopar
of course the mfg required fluid was used which has the smell of gear lube as well as is clear in color and was the fluid leaking .