Honda Accord Forum - Honda Accord Enthusiast Forums

Honda Accord Forum - Honda Accord Enthusiast Forums (https://www.hondaaccordforum.com/forum/)
-   Off Topic (https://www.hondaaccordforum.com/forum/off-topic-6/)
-   -   cell phone service (https://www.hondaaccordforum.com/forum/off-topic-6/cell-phone-service-13092/)

smaglik 10-09-2007 03:20 PM

cell phone service

Alright...this can be like arguing religions, but im looking for feedback on cell phone service. Currently I have ATT, and have had them for a few years, but since I moved to flagstaff, their service hasnt been that great. I have since upgraded the sim card in my RAZR (shouldbe called a POS), and it seems to have improved. However, I am off contract and month to month right now, so I am a free agent. I have been comparing ATT, Verizon, Tmobile, and Sprint. I tend to talk aroun 500 min/month and text between 200-300 / month. my synopses:

ATT - really good prices on phones, especially since I am a returning customer, but their texting plans suck, unless you are a total junkie. Rate plansor ok. Moving up night and weekends is expensive. Service ok it seems.

Verizon - Expensive phones, decent rate plans, early night and weekends not too bad. Texting plans better than ATT it seems. Service supposedly pretty good in my area.

Tmobile - Cheap rate plans, very cheap texting. Phones about avg price. Service unknown. Have heard bad things about the service.

Sprint - Avg rate plans, early night and weekends inc. Text plans reasonable as well. Phone prices a little steep. Service quality unknown in my area.

your input?

Fenix 10-09-2007 03:32 PM

RE: cell phone service