Honda Accord Forum - Honda Accord Enthusiast Forums

Honda Accord Forum - Honda Accord Enthusiast Forums (https://www.hondaaccordforum.com/forum/)
-   Tires & Wheels (https://www.hondaaccordforum.com/forum/tires-wheels-15/)
-   -   Dont know anything about rims. (https://www.hondaaccordforum.com/forum/tires-wheels-15/dont-know-anything-about-rims-6626/)

19Accord97 12-24-2006 05:11 PM

Dont know anything about rims.

As you can tell, from the title I dont know much about tires or rims, and what exactly mine are on my 97. They are 15's. I was just wondering if someone could give me a quick info bout it all! And what about brands? What are good and bad? Are rims from Sears okay? Im a noob in this department! Also would 17's look ok w/o my car being dropped and how much would tires cost? Thanks:)

poser_pilot6 12-24-2006 05:51 PM

RE: Dont know anything about rims.

Im sure Angelo will have much to say on this subject lol. I'll tell you this, I have 17s on my car with 225/45/17 tires, and my car isnt lowered. I think it looks alright, but it would look better if my car was dropped about an inch, inch and a half. My tires cost... I wanna say about $500 for a set of four, and to be honest, I dont remember the brand and its too cold for me to go running outside lol. They arent Kuhmo or Toyo or anything big name like that, I almost want to say they are Fuzion??

As for rims, I dont know. There are a lot of big name brands like Axis, Buddy Club, Work Wheels, stuff like that, but those are expensive. If you arent going to be road racing or anything, just find a style you like and you should be alright going with a moderately priced set of rims.

02BlueAccord 12-24-2006 11:55 PM