Honda Accord Forum - Honda Accord Enthusiast Forums

Honda Accord Forum - Honda Accord Enthusiast Forums (https://www.hondaaccordforum.com/forum/)
-   Tires & Wheels (https://www.hondaaccordforum.com/forum/tires-wheels-15/)
-   -   Need Help With What Wheels Will Fit 1998 Accord Sedan (https://www.hondaaccordforum.com/forum/tires-wheels-15/need-help-what-wheels-will-fit-1998-accord-sedan-61188/)

_98Accord 03-17-2015 01:18 AM

Need Help With What Wheels Will Fit 1998 Accord Sedan

Hey Everyone.

I'm fairly new to the Honda scene. I've tried doing as much research as I could before posting here. But I can't seem to fully grasp what will & will not fit on my car, as far as wheels go.

I want new wheels for my car, either 17 or 18 inch. But I don't want it too look funny or stick out to much. So what offset would I need? Or not need?

I drive a 1998 Honda Accord Sedan, V4. 4x114.3 Lug pattern if that helps. Also, I believe my car is lowered already about 1.5-2 inches? I'll double check that. But please, any help is appreciated. If you drive the same car with wheels about the size that I want that would be great. Lead the way for me.

JimBlake 03-17-2015 12:25 PM

TireRack (www.tirerack.com) is a great resource for that. Go through the motions of shopping for wheels, and all the choices it gives will tell you a range of offsets that will work.

shipo 03-17-2015 12:28 PM

Originally Posted by _98Accord (Post 357422)
Hey Everyone.

I'm fairly new to the Honda scene. I've tried doing as much research as I could before posting here. But I can't seem to fully grasp what will & will not fit on my car, as far as wheels go.

I want new wheels for my car, either 17 or 18 inch. But I don't want it too look funny or stick out to much. So what offset would I need? Or not need?