General Tech Help Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

92 accord 2.2l FI auto starts dies when gas pedal pushed or on acceration?

Search this Thread

Old 04-10-2011, 12:27 PM
Default 92 accord 2.2l FI auto starts dies when gas pedal pushed or on acceration?

hi all 67vwhyper im new to rice, this forum and water cooled auto repair im a vw guy, german born so thanks to all that hear my cries in advance im doing all this for my son who doesnt have the time or funds recently joined the california conservation corps hes doing great however hes getting bad marks for being late and missing days kinda my fault i helped him get the car from local tow yard salvaged anyways heres my problem only driven 3 or 4times cant get it running to pass saftey/dmv for registration runnin on empty funds and know how first let me say day 1started up fine,overheated a little changed thermo,flushed ect,went over engine checking misc,prepping for smog= oil change, hoses,changed ing lock had keys made ect oh yeah found out it was theft recovery/salvage after it was bought, after checking obvious was amazed that it was in such good cond so passed smog on way home kinda sputterd on freeway just once got home got non op for 1 day on way to dmv broke down no start seemed to be fuel related left for about hour brought gas back put in thought mabe gas gauge not working had no tools it started but sputterd home did ecu jump no codes no cel killed battery trying to start charged got started every time i push on gas pedal it dies previously read some postsat first it was dying when driving ie warmed up now no cold start or rather when pushing accelerrator checked ingnition switch spark fuel seemed to happen when warmed up changed main relay/new checked fuses,plug connections ect noticed after third click ignition without starting if i push gas pedal clicking sound from ecu/pass side dash either no start or ruff start dies whe