Appearance Talk about your Accord's interior and exterior mods here.

Keyed car!

Search this Thread

Old 06-04-2008, 09:56 PM
DaMeSPaCio
Unregistered
Default Keyed car!

Hey guys,

I'm new here, so I'm not sure if this is where I should've posted this. If this is the wrong sections, I apologize.

I have a 2007 Honda Accord Coupe in Graphite (bluish gray).

Two days ago, SomeF*!#INGA$$HOLE keyedmy car for who the hell knows what reason. The scratch is fromthe right rear 1/4 panel to the middle of the passenger door. My question to you guys is, is there anyway that I can fix it myself? Please keep in mind that I'm not a mechanic and dont have any of those auto paint tools. I took it to the dealer and they said that it was going to be at least $750 to fix. I was like "Does that come with a hooker to give me head for 30 days?" It's freaking ridiculous.. I mean I can live with the scratch, but it just makes my car look ridiculous.. and now that I know it's there, I feel like everyones looking at it as I drive by.

Anyway, back to the matter at hand, is there anyway that I can fix it myself without having to spend an arm and a leg? I'm not trying to go through the insurance company cause my deductible is $500.

Thanks for your replies in advance! =)

-Hector

Old 06-04-2008, 10:11 PM
Super Moderator
Default RE: Keyed car!

could buy touche up paint, but it would still be noticeable, esp if you know what your looking for.

$750 for a scratch is rediculous, as i'm paying less than that to get my entire car painted.

try bringing it to a body shop and see what they quote you, i would think you could find a body shop that would fix it for a couple hundred.

Old 06-04-2008, 10:16 PM