Appearance Talk about your Accord's interior and exterior mods here.

New Paint Job - Delamination

Search this Thread

Old 06-30-2010, 04:25 PM
Talking New Paint Job - Delamination

I have noticed for some time the paint on my car is beginning to peel off the roof and hood. The top layer is actually gone in large areas on the roof.

Anyway, I want to get a new paint job and since I have to do that I figured I'd get a new color too!

The original color is forest green and I was thinking about an orange but I really don't know. The issue is the possibility of serious clashing with the interior color: the factory light bluish green. I would love for a kind of burnt orange to work but I am concerned it will just look tacky and awful. My car is nothing fancy just a stock 1997 Honda Accord LX, I just love orange

I am wide open to any color ideas you may have for me to match the interior since I will not be changing that (I'm a grad student! lol I hate that I have to paint it). This light bluish green seems like a hard color to work with if I want to change the exterior of the car.

Feel free to post anything that could work, I'd love to see them!

Old 06-30-2010, 07:14 PM
Old 06-30-2010, 07:29 PM

Thats the same int. I have... Looks to be a very clean accord... Burnt orange is also a very awesome color... Painted a buddys busa the same.... Your right though, idk how that wouldd look with the int... Neverknow though...

Old 06-30-2010, 11:06 PM

I know, if I can get the complement orange for the interior it might work, but its way to expensive to test it, any other good colors that would work? I don't want the green maybe like a blue or something.

Old 06-30-2010, 11:07 PM

and I may put a pic of the roof peeling, you cant see any of the probs in those pics.

Old 06-30-2010, 11:27 PM