Audio/Visual Electronics Wired up? Everyone's got some sort of electrical modification... let's hear about it here.

2010 Accord V6 sound system

  #1  
Old 01-14-2016, 07:04 PM
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 1
Default 2010 Accord V6 sound system

Does anyone have any suggestions on an easy place to hook up a remote wire to my car for my amp and subs without tearing the dash apart. We have tried hooking up the remote wire to both the fuse box by the feet of the passenger seat side and under the hood on the drivers side. But each fuse has a current even when the car is off so my subs blare when I pull my keys out of the ignition. Please help.
 
  #2  
Old 01-16-2016, 11:32 PM
keep_hope_alive's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Quad Cities, IL
Posts: 3,209
Default

get a LOC with an auto turn-on circuit. I recommend the David Navone N-RHL2
Navone Engineering Inc. N-RHL2 2 Channel, 50 Watt per channel, Line Output Converter

this will generate the remote wire signal for you based on the factory radio output.

Any installer shouldn't shy away from pulling a factory deck to snag a wire. it's part of the effort and an easy process. the HU ignition wire is nice, but a turn-on generated from the HU output is preferred.
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
cat2115
Audio/Visual Electronics
1
04-26-2014 07:49 AM
jrasero
General Tech Help
1
02-27-2013 05:06 PM
SykVSyx
North East
1
09-25-2010 01:07 AM
AkozySlo
Audio/Visual Electronics
0
08-21-2010 11:09 PM
SykVSyx
Canada, Over Seas & Elsewhere
0
04-21-2010 12:06 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: 2010 Accord V6 sound system


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.