Audio/Visual Electronics Wired up? Everyone's got some sort of electrical modification... let's hear about it here.

Radio code - Only accepts 4 numbers...

  #1  
Old 05-04-2008, 07:07 PM
Newest Of Newbies
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 11
Default Radio code - Only accepts 4 numbers...

Hi guys, noob here.

I'm trying to unlock my nav/radio. I have the nav unlocked, but with the radio I have a 5 digit code, but the radio only accepts 4 numbers.

I enter one number, it shows "C" then the second for "O" the third for "D" then the fourth for "E". Then it says ERROR 1.

So as you can see, it won't take 5 numbers. Any ideas?


 
  #2  
Old 05-04-2008, 07:46 PM
RTexasF's Avatar
Super Member
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Brownsville, TX 78521
Posts: 2,384
Default RE: Radio code - Only accepts 4 numbers...

And your car is what?????????? The crystal ball feature went offline last week.
 
  #3  
Old 11-27-2011, 03:27 PM
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 4
Default Radio code only taking 4 digits

I have the same issue. 2007 Accord with radio/navi. Same description of issue. Takes 4 digits then fails.. I got the 5 digit code from Honda code website. help
 
  #4  
Old 11-27-2011, 09:05 PM
Senior Member Stereo Guru..Almost A Mod :)
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: louisiana
Posts: 862
Default

the code is wrong then. your deck should spell out code and the with the 5th digit it turns on. if it gives you an error you are not putting in the correct code.

each stereo has its own code.
 
  #5  
Old 11-29-2011, 06:27 PM
keep_hope_alive's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Quad Cities, IL
Posts: 3,207
Default

i concur that the 5th digit turns the radio on and you are getting an error due to the incorrect code. my Accord had two different codes in the glove box. one worked, one didn't.
 
  #6  
Old 11-29-2011, 07:07 PM
Senior Member Stereo Guru..Almost A Mod :)
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: louisiana
Posts: 862
Default

I too have two codes in my glove box. One is for the original radio, the other is for the one that replaced the original one when it went out.
 
  #7  
Old 12-02-2011, 01:22 AM
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 4
Default

Alas. I called the honda support line, 800-999-1099.
I did not let her off the phone until she gave me the 4 digit code.
The 5 digit code she gave me was the same one I had.
So the code was wrong and it was not 5 digits.
I got the correct 4 digit code and will never lose it.
Don't get off the phone until they give you a four digit code
 
  #8  
Old 12-02-2011, 10:44 PM
keep_hope_alive's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Quad Cities, IL
Posts: 3,207
Default

Wow, that is a new one.
 
  #9  
Old 12-02-2011, 10:46 PM
Senior Member Stereo Guru..Almost A Mod :)
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: louisiana
Posts: 862
Default

care to share that 4 digit code so that it might be databased to help anyone else who may have this problem in the future?
 
  #10  
Old 12-18-2011, 02:05 PM
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 4
Default

Sure
The 4 digit code that worked for my radio is 6099.
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Radio code - Only accepts 4 numbers...


Advertising

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.