Audio/Visual Electronics Wired up? Everyone's got some sort of electrical modification... let's hear about it here.

Stereo problems in 2005 (factory deck)

Search this Thread

Old 12-01-2017, 11:36 PM
Default Stereo problems in 2005 (factory deck)

My other thread went dead but I still have questions.
https://www.hondaaccordforum.com/for...uestion-65215/

This post will summarize the above thread, there is probably no need for you to review it but I am a layman, so maybe there is and I just don't know it

My 2005 Accord does not come with an MP3 player, but it does have an AUX port. So I bought a kit off of Ebay and plugged it into the back of the deck and now I can listen to my MP3 player by plugging into the headphone jack.
OK, but
The MP3 player has a whine, that increases when the RPMs of the motor increase.
The tuner and CD player do not whine.

I tried shortening the length of the cord to the MP3 player, in case it was acting as an antenna. This did not change the whine at all.

I added an Aukey Ground Loop Isolator to the MP3 cord, this did not change the whine at all.

Can someone tell me what is the problem and what is the solution to this whining.

Also,
Is it cheaper to just buy another deck and put it in. Or would that cause me to lose my alarm system with the deck?
I am not a car stereo aficionado, so any deck that had a CD player that will read MP3s and had a jack to plug my little MP3 player into would work, BlueTooth would be nice but is a luxury, I do not require it.

(my CD player now only plays those CDs that hold about 70 minutes of music (whatever that format is), it won't play MP3s, so a CD holds one album instead of hundreds of them)

Thank you for considering this question
. This whine is making me a little nuts.