Engine & Internal Chat about beefing up your engine's insides here.

chip engine ?

Search this Thread

Old 06-16-2010, 03:11 PM
Newest Of Newbies
Default chip engine ?

okay so i got my 2001 accord coupe 2 days ago , and i knew is was going to mod it in some way or form.... anyways some Asian guy at this car expo told me i should just start small , like putting a chip on the car, well I'm kind of new to this , so how would i go along the lines of getting this car chipped?..... he also suggested on getting the governor removed, i know this should make the car faster, but are there any draw backs to doing this ???

Old 06-16-2010, 04:06 PM
Supper Moderator

I thought asians knew stuff about hondas...lol To start with go get yourself a good cold air intake and a full exhaust. At that point you can look into getting a chipped ECU and get a new tune. Really depends on how much $$$$ you wanna drop into your accord

Old 06-16-2010, 04:29 PM
Newest Of Newbies

haha, okay thanks , I'm already getting exhaust done, and i plan on investing in a cold air intake , as for $ , most of my paychecks going into this car, lol I'm just trying to get this car to beat a 2008 c300 , so any more suggestions ?? my honda has J30A1 3.0L VTEC V6 if that helps

Last edited by eurotuner; 06-16-2010 at 04:32 PM.
Old 06-16-2010, 04:33 PM

are there turbo kits for our cars? u will beat anything with a turbo!

Old 06-16-2010, 04:47 PM
Newest Of Newbies

lol that's what i was thinking , but i'm saving the turbo for later, that and i don't think I'm anywhere never ready, to install something that complicated yet lol , im still a ***

Last edited by eurotuner; 06-16-2010 at 05:09 PM.
Old 06-16-2010, 05:33 PM
Supper Moderator

well if you go the money you can go all out. But as far as I know there isn’t much aftermarket parts for j series motors

Old 06-16-2010, 09:08 PM
Newest Of Newbies