Engine & Internal Chat about beefing up your engine's insides here.

Got some questions! whos got the answers!?

Search this Thread

Old 05-14-2008, 06:44 PM
Default Got some questions! whos got the answers!?

Wsup fella's! im new to HAF & need some input! Ive got an 04 accord ex v6 auto sedan. lookin to make her punch abit more, i just purchased an injen cold air intake. and im lookin to work on my exhaust next wich i need input on, and are there any not to over the top expensive ways toadd HP. headers, cams etc. if anyone could steer me in the right direction i would greatly appreciate it, not enough to pay you of course! 8)Name:  Thewhip002.jpg
Views: 1106
Size:  120.3 KB

Old 05-14-2008, 06:51 PM
Been Around A Long Time Member
Default RE: Got some questions! whos got the answers!?

Headers - not sure if and who makes them for the 7th gen V6, your best bet for power after the exhaust.

Cams - again not sure on the V6 support, depending on the profile they might make the car difficult to drive on the low RPMs...

Other options - there's not much else you can do for cheap. Weight reduction would be a good start. Air intake resonator can go, misc. junk in your trunk, etc. A head swap would probably do some good. You might even be able to get away with a DIY polish on it.

Old 05-14-2008, 08:42 PM

aright sweet, but are there certain manufacturers that work better for the accord than others? as far as a muffler system, should i get a cat back. as for those cams i was told by a friend to look into HKS camshafts. keep in mind im no gear head, il probly have all this prof. installed!

Old 05-14-2008, 11:06 PM

GReddy, APEXi, Tanabe, Magnaflow, Flowmaster for exhaust.

There are more options than HKS for cams. It sounds like your buddy just threw out a well-known name.

I hope you won't miss an arm and a leg for the shop install.

Old 05-15-2008, 07:20 AM

No headers. No cams unless the TL cams fit.

Old 05-15-2008, 09:12 AM