Engine & Internal Chat about beefing up your engine's insides here.

h22 complete swap

Search this Thread

Old 03-17-2008, 11:01 PM
banished927
Unregistered
Default h22 complete swap

i'm pretty new to honda's and just bought a 1995 accord ex. the plan for the car is to drop an h22 in it and i was wondering where i could get a complete engine swap for it, and if not then the individual parts, such as motor mounts, obd conversions if necessary. i've done my homework, just not finding anything. any kind of help would be greatly appreciated. thank you!

adam

Old 03-17-2008, 11:30 PM
Administrator
Default RE: h22 complete swap

1St place to start looking would be in the salvage yards in your state..call them all up untill you find one that says they have a 1994 to 1997 Prelude for starters..let us know if you find one...

WheelBrokerAng Welcomes You to The HAF..New Member

Old 03-18-2008, 07:45 AM
Been Around A Long Time Member

ORIGINAL: WheelBrokerAng

1St place to start looking would be in the salvage yards in your state..call them all up untill you find one that says they have a 1994 to 1997 Prelude for starters..let us know if you find one...

WheelBrokerAng Welcomes You to The HAF..New Member
That would be the worst idea.

www.tigerjapanese.com - Cheapest prices and shipping.

Old 03-18-2008, 08:24 AM

if you call a salvage yard i can gurantee you they are going to rape your pockets dry and plus some of those engines arent in good condition..

Old 03-18-2008, 01:48 PM
Super Moderator

www.hmotorsonline.com for the motor, more expensive than tiger japanese but WAYYYY better reputation/customer service.

motor mount www.hasport.com
radiator hoses obx or samco ebay or www.passwordjdm.com
obd conversion www.rywire.com
ECU www.phearable.net

Old 03-18-2008, 08:02 PM

I've never heard of a problem with tigerjapanese.

Old 03-18-2008, 08:50 PM