General Tech Help Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.

93 Honda Accord Sedan 5-Speed 4 cycl

Search this Thread

Old 06-09-2006, 02:52 PM
Default 93 Honda Accord Sedan 5-Speed 4 cycl

My brother just bought this car yesterday. It said it have 92k on it. I believed it is rig some how. But anyways. I know that the Brakes that will need to be service. And I will do that. What else should I do? Plugs, Wires, Cap, Button, Oil Change, Filter, Tranny Oil Change and etc. What should I do on the mainteince? The dealership has no record of this. What brand should I use? What type and etc.. I am new to the Honda world. I have a Jeep Wrangler so it is much different. I am planning to-do all the work myself. Plus I have feel vibration in the car. Is this normal or the Motor Mount is shot? Is there write up on any of this stuff I am about to do?

Thanks
Anthony

Old 06-09-2006, 04:38 PM
Been Around A Long Time Member
Default RE: 93 Honda Accord Sedan 5-Speed 4 cycl

welcome to the forum. yes there are many write ups in our diy section.

you should change the oil filter, the fuel filter, the dist cap, the dist rotor, the wires, the plugs, the engine oil and the tranny fluid.

the car may have never had the timing belt changed and if your not sure that it has been done, then now is the time to do it. and while your at it change the hoses and all accessory belts.

if the vibration is at idle, or especially when the car is put into drive, then you have a bad motor mount. but if the vibration is at speed, like on the freeway, then you probably have one or more unbalanced tires. if you feel a shake when you apply the brakes then you have a warped rotor.

Old 06-10-2006, 05:23 AM

ORIGINAL: lightshow

welcome to the forum. yes there are many write ups in our diy section.

you should change the oil filter, the fuel filter, the dist cap, the dist rotor, the wires, the plugs, the engine oil and the tranny fluid.