General Tech Help Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.

Clicking main relay/won't start

Search this Thread

Old 03-24-2015, 05:22 AM
Default Clicking main relay/won't start

Hello, I'm new to this so here goes. Just bought 95 Accord lx for my daughter to use away at school. Was told that car needed water pump and air bags. (SRS Light stays on) Driving car home notice coolant leak in oil cooler hose. Found out that the engine in the car was out of a 93 accord. Changes water pump and timing belts while in there and the air bags. (SRS light still on, will not reset) Car ran great for several hours then would not start. Notice that there was no fuel pump prime so I check the relay. Looked good but went ahead and touched it up. Put it back in and car started. Ran about 5 min and CEL came on and car stopped. Waited 20 sec and light went off and car started. Car ran 15 min at idle CEL came on and it stopped again. Then main relay started this clicking noise, I can hear the fuel pump priming intermittently. Tried to pull code from CEL but it does not blink while the SRS light does blink on and off and relay clicking. Checked my ground wires a couple times and still the same thing. My baby girl just got home for spring break and I need to get it going for here to go back to school in 3 days.
Desperately in need of HELP Pleasssssssssssssse!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Old 03-24-2015, 05:25 AM

Since the post I changed the cables and now it will start but the CEL come on in 2-3 sec and shuts down shortly their after.

Old 03-24-2015, 05:42 AM