General Tech Help Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Engine Mounts

Search this Thread

Old 03-13-2013, 09:57 PM
Newest Of Newbies
Default Engine Mounts

I just went to a friendly mechanic person that my fathers know. Not sure if I can trust him yet since this is my first time with him. Anways, my point is that I need to replace all engine mounts from my 2001 Honda Accord lx 4 cylinder.
He gave me an estimate and he said that it will cost me $150 for labor and the parts ( he said he will get them from the honda dealer) around 400 dollars.
So in total it will cost me am estimate of $550.

I just want to make sure I'm not getting ripped off here and If should I go somewhere else. Is that price reasonable ? I need your help since I'm noob when it comes to cars.

Anyways, how much should all my engine mounts cost coming from the dealership ?

Old 03-13-2013, 11:48 PM
Super Moderator

That is a pretty reasonable price for parts and labor. You can check out dealership prices at sites like majestic honda or hondapartsnow.com. Usually the dealership charges the retail price listed.

Old 03-14-2013, 12:53 AM
Administrator

Is that the 2.3L VTEC engine and what trans do you have..there are 4 different trans mounts for that car alone..Price frone Auto Zone $19.95 for one mount and approx $70.00 for one of the trans mounts..all AZone parts for mounts carry a lifetime warranty..

WheelBrokerAng

Old 03-14-2013, 01:53 PM
Newest Of Newbies

He just called me to tell me the exact price. He said it will be $560 for parts alone + $150 for labor. So it will be around $710. Seems a little too much, but not sure if its reasonable price though. Keep in mind his getting the parts straight from the Honda dealer. I don't want aftermarkets mounts, therefore hes getting them from there. Also, he is replacing all mounts.

Yes its a 2.3L VTEC engine. I dont know what type of trans I have, sorry