General Tech Help Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Fixed It ! ..Maybe

Search this Thread

Old 01-13-2013, 04:36 PM
Newest Of Newbies
Smile Fixed It ! ..Maybe

Ok i've been messing with this 90 accord for going on 2 months now

Car starts runs Fine till it warms up .. then it starts Flooding out when I held gas @ 1500-2000 rpm range I mean Pucking Poping like Crazy But never Dying So I've been on every Dam Accord forum I could find trying to get help and this is what all I've done to fix it !

New Fuel filter ...No Change !
New EGR Valve ...No Change !
New Plugs ........No Change !

Drilled out EGR Port Plugs and cleaned them ....No Change !
Removed IACV Cleaned it.. also swaped it out with Donor ...No Change !
New PVC Valve... No Change !
Pulled Main Relay Checked all the Solder points Looked ok !

After all this Crap I got to noticing that my Fans would Come on no matter what temp was ! They would come on First thing when i turned Key ?
So I found Post about how there is a Temp Sensor that Sends Signal to my ECM And tells it how to Regulate the Fuel Injection Some how So today I spent $ 20.00 on new Temp Sensor THE ONE UNDER DITRIBUTOR With 2 wire plug !

I Reset ECM Car ran fine then it started Same crap again For just a Minute then CLEARED UP !!!

I've driven it around maybe 40 mls and Nothing !

Maybe it took the ECM a Few Seconds to Reconize new sensor I dont Know !!!!

Last edited by timmy2dollar; 01-13-2013 at 04:39 PM.
Old 01-13-2013, 08:40 PM
Super Moderator

Thanks for the post. I have a couple of questions.

Does the check engine light turn on for about two seconds when you first turn the key on to do a bulb check? Was the check engine light turning on while driving?

Old 01-15-2013, 11:09 PM
Newest Of Newbies