General Tech Help Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.

Holiday HELP!!!

Search this Thread

Old 11-19-2007, 11:52 PM
SacHonda
Unregistered
Default Holiday HELP!!!

Sorry my first post is so urgent....Im new to Hondas and now my fiance has one and we're having some problems the day before we're hitting the road for Thanksgiving. Any help would be MUCH appreciated.

She was driving around town today doing errands and it went from working to not working. It wont start and its clearly because theres something wrong somewhere in the wiring. I turn the key and its like the car is kind of charging up to try to start, lights flickering, and clicking behind the dashboard. And it intermittenly lets me lock the doors and roll up/down the windows. Fuses are all good and in place.....

Help me out if you can.....Thanks and Happy Holidays

Old 11-20-2007, 12:43 AM
Almost A Senior Member
Default RE: Holiday HELP!!!

try honking the horn, then hold it down, then try to turn the key, see if it starts then..

oh, and add a signature, and maybe the other memebers can better help you..

Old 11-20-2007, 12:53 AM
SacHonda
Unregistered

K I added signature, hope that helps.

Are you serious about the horn thing?? or are you just messing with the new guy?

Old 11-20-2007, 01:47 AM
Super Moderator

I think that he is serious about the horn. I think that the horn works by providing a ground for the circuit through the cable reel. Its worth a shot to get it started.

I have a couple of questions on what happened. Did the car stall out when driving or did it not start after operating normally?

When you try to start the car now, what happens? Does the starter engage the engine and turn it? Do you hear one click from the starter when the you turn the key to the start position, or does nothing happen?

Old 11-20-2007, 08:14 AM
Been Around A Long Time Member