General Tech Help Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

NEED HELP WITH WAI

Search this Thread

Old 09-06-2007, 04:55 AM
Default NEED HELP WITH WAI

Can someone please guide me in installing a WAI?

I'm a poor college student so I am just looking for the most basic sort.

This is what I came across on ebay.

http://cgi.ebay/94-97-HONDA-ACCORD-H...spagenameZWDVW

Let me know if this is adequate or if it looks like its missing parts that are needed for installation. If it looks like its missing prats let me know. Otherwise plesae give me detailed instructions on how to install a WAI.
Please no direct links with e-bay sites..

Old 09-06-2007, 09:04 AM
Been Around A Long Time Member
Default RE: NEED HELP WITH WAI

Hey brownguy!!! Welcome to HAF!!!

First, you need to put year/trim/doors/tranny info in your signature. "WAI" is not correct.
There are CAI's (Cold Air Intake) and SRI's (Short Ram Intake). The link that you included is only for a filter which can be used on either, but you'd be better off getting a name brand (Injen, AEM, Amsoil, etc.) filter for a cheap tube rather than having a cheap filter at all!