General Tech Help Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

po420 code questions for 98 accord-ex

Search this Thread

Old 09-16-2009, 03:07 AM
Default po420 code questions for 98 accord-ex

Check Engine light came on back in 2005. At that time I was told to have Autozone check my codes. They got the po420 code. I was told it could be various issues related to catalytic converter. I called honda just to see what it would cost and it was way too much but the guy in service told me to try a muffler shop and pay much less. The car was/is running fine and someone told me they had the same code and light had been on their car for over a year. I know this is not a good idea but I have been driving mine with the light on for 4 years now. No problems at all and same gas mileage (30mpg) all this time.