HAF Help & Suggestion Center Need help with HAF? Ask. Have a suggestion to better HAF? Tell us here.

Continuous log in

  #1  
Old 12-26-2006, 10:31 PM
RTexasF's Avatar
Super Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Brownsville, TX 78521
Posts: 2,384
Default Continuous log in

Anyone else have to log in continuously? All of a sudden this site and one other require me to log in every time I shut down or go into standby. The other 1/2 dozen I frequent do not.........anyone????
 
  #3  
Old 12-26-2006, 10:58 PM
t00fatt's Avatar
Been Around A Long Time Member
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Miami
Posts: 3,294
Default RE: Continuous log in

Make sure you have cookies enabled. Sites use cookies to keep you logged in, so make sure you have cookies enabled in your preffs.
 
  #4  
Old 12-27-2006, 11:07 AM
RTexasF's Avatar
Super Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Brownsville, TX 78521
Posts: 2,384
Default RE: Continuous log in

Cookies are enabled. All of the other sites I frequent log me in automatically, I can't understand why this one and one other require me to log in each & every time. Weird, eh?
 
  #6  
Old 12-27-2006, 12:48 PM
RTexasF's Avatar
Super Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Brownsville, TX 78521
Posts: 2,384
Default RE: Continuous log in

Firefox 2.0. This just started recently so I'm baffled by it. No biggie just a little inconvienient.
 
  #7  
Old 12-27-2006, 03:24 PM
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Montana
Posts: 6,290
Default RE: Continuous log in

Mine is the same way.... If I close my browser sometimes it will require it or all of the sudden it will log me out and then give me an error when I log back in.... I know it's a security setting for cookies I just haven't taken the time to figure out which one.... I believe if you go to Tools, Options, Privacy, you'll see the cookie settings and it's typically set on "Until they Expire" but you can also put certain sites into the exceptions field.... that may resolve your issue
 
  #8  
Old 12-27-2006, 05:21 PM
RTexasF's Avatar
Super Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Brownsville, TX 78521
Posts: 2,384
Default RE: Continuous log in

Sir_Nasty you are the MAN! Somehow it had reset itself for cookies to be deleted when firefox was shut down. I changed it as you suggested and it did the trick. Why it kept some and not others is beyond me???????!!!!!!!!!!

Thank you, thank you. Guess I need to play with Firefox a bit more so I can better realize all of the options available.
 
  #9  
Old 12-27-2006, 05:23 PM
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Montana
Posts: 6,290
Default RE: Continuous log in

Glad it worked man, I know how frustrating it can be....
 
  #10  
Old 12-29-2006, 02:42 AM
WheelBrokerAng's Avatar
Administrator
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Canton/Massillon, Ohio 44646
Posts: 30,431
Default RE: Continuous log in

Hey Tex...mine stays in no matter what I do...you must be having a software burp when you go idle off...
WheelBrokerAng
Getting ready to put on another coat of wetpaint again...
WheelBrokerAng
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Continuous log in


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.