Headers, Intake, & Exhaust Custom Exhaust? New Headers? Need Opinions on Intakes? Discuss making your Accord breathe better here.

looking to buy new headers and exhaust

Search this Thread

Old 10-20-2008, 08:01 PM
Default looking to buy new headers and exhaust

im new to all of this and havea friend who is helpin me out. im trying to figure out if i would need to make any customizing to anything if i bought headers off Ebay. i have a 1994 accord lx 4dr f22 automatic. i kno dont laugh its an automatic. im plannin on somehow swappin to a stick in the way future. but for now im just lookin at new headers and exhaust, im loooking for all the help i can get. thank u

Old 10-20-2008, 08:23 PM
Super Moderator
Default RE: looking to buy new headers and exhaust

if its made for your car you wouldnt have to customize anything. I know a few people that have done auto to manual conversion. congrats on owning a 5th gen and welcome to the forums

Old 10-20-2008, 08:33 PM
Been Around A Long Time Member

Hooray 5th gen! My first car was a 95 LX sedan with an auto hehe. Don't be embarassed, that auto tranny can hold it's own, I was surprised myself.

One thing about eBay headers... what brand are they or do they even have a brand? OBX or Megan headers are about as low quality as I would go and they're pretty cheap.

Customizing shouldn't be necessary, however, if you buy no-name Chinese parts, you might need to do some extra work to make them fit.

All 1994-1997 parts will fit your car except a few things that changed between the years like taillights. Most 5th gen Accord engine parts for both the F22B1 (VTEC) and F22B2 (non-VTEC) are interchangeable, along with *some*F23 (6th gen) and H22/23 (Prelude) parts.

I think we have a guide on installing headers somewhere on here, you can use the link in my sig to search. If you can't find one here you can check the DIY section of 6thGenAccord . com or Gen5Alive . com for more help.

Old 10-21-2008, 07:58 PM