New Member Area Are you new? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride.

2000 Accord Ex

Search this Thread

Old 10-02-2016, 06:16 PM
Newest Of Newbies
Default 2000 Accord Ex

New to me Accord that I'm fixing up. I've already fixed a few things just by doing a search on this forum. Lots of knowledge here.

Old 10-03-2016, 12:11 AM

Hello, Cmore
Welcome to the forum

Old 10-04-2016, 02:09 AM
Former Sponsor

Congrats and welcome to the group. There's so many knowledgeable people on this forum. You shouldn't have any problems finding answers. Give us details and photos when you can.

Old 10-06-2016, 11:12 PM
Been Around A Long Time Member

Originally Posted by Cmoore
New to me Accord that I'm fixing up. I've already fixed a few things just by doing a search on this forum. Lots of knowledge here.
There sure is a lot of knowledge available here. I'm still learning myself. And just to add to my troubles, I just added a 99 Accord LX to our stable of Accords (3 now). I blame it all on my son though, as he's had his Civic for 7 years now, with only minimal work done to it. My wife has a 2000 LX while I've been driving (with the help of the forums) a 97 LX, that I just got in the early spring of this year.

Old 10-07-2016, 05:58 AM
Newest Of Newbies

My son found the one we are fixing up. I put new struts and sway bar end links on it. I'm going to check the rears next. Seems to run good and shift smooth. Just trying to get it cleaned up inside and out, fresh fluids and filters etc...it had a check engine light on but that went away with a reboot. We will see.

Old 10-07-2016, 08:29 PM
Been Around A Long Time Member

Originally Posted by Cmoore
My son found the one we are fixing up. I put new struts and sway bar end links on it. I'm going to check the rears next. Seems to run good and shift smooth. Just trying to get it cleaned up inside and out, fresh fluids and filters etc...it had a check engine light on but that went away with a reboot. We will see.