New Member Area Are you new? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride.

Another newbie...

Search this Thread

Old 03-03-2008, 11:18 PM
Default Another newbie...

Hey all, mighty nice forum you have here. Thought I would stop in and tell you all a little about myself. My name is Jason and I am a helicopter mechanic in the Rogue valley of southern Oregon. I have been married for 12 years and have 3 great kids. I recently adopted my wife's car for my daily driver. Its a '94 LX with a 5 spd. She wanted to start driving her Bronco again and my '83 Prelude was kicking the bucket. I told her as long as I could fix it up a bit I would be fine with that. Some wheelin and dealin on craigslist scored me some Motegi Racing rims and some 125/45/17 toyo's for around $300. That made a huge difference in looks. I next want to improve the stereo and take care of some various maintenance. Hopefully I will find the answers I need to do some work on it here in the forums. Lucky for me, the previous owner meticulousely maintained it. I just got it smogged last week and the guy said most new carsdon'tpass as well as this car did. Thanks for listening, and here's a couple pics

Name:  miscpic062.jpg
Views: 41
Size:  122.2 KB

Name:  miscpic061.jpg
Views: 32
Size:  128.6 KB

Name:  miscpic060.jpg
Views: 22
Size:  107.5 KB

Old 03-04-2008, 12:39 AM
19Accord97
Unregistered
Default RE: Another newbie...

Welcome to the forum!
Nice 5th gen and a great deal on the wheels!

Plan to do more mods?

Old 03-04-2008, 09:03 PM

Welcome to the site. Helicopter mechanic huh? Sounds very interesteing. I have always wanted to ride in a helicopter just not HAVE to ride in one if you know what I mean.

Old 03-04-2008, 09:36 PM

ORIGINAL: 19Accord97

Welcome to the forum!
Nice 5th gen and a great deal on the wheels!

Plan to do more mods?